21 Bike cassette.JPG
02 Shauna.JPG
22 Warning light.JPG

Club Dinner and Awards night

The Club Christmas Dinner and Awards night was held on Friday 10th December at the Charlecote Pheasant with the Wheeler of the Year award going to David Thomas and very well deserved too.  Also, several people who have spoken to me since the event have said that the food was better than it was last year, which is even more good news.

Club Chairman Alex Jones said: "David has been a huge contributor to the club this year. He has led rides for both Dene and Mountford, has been a great support to members when out riding and has done all of this in a very unassuming way. It is by presenting this award to him that the club can recognise his efforts. So thank you David, your support of the club has been really appreciated."

Other awards were made as follows:

Tuesday Evening  - Paul Markwick
Mountford - Phillip and Claire Harris (they ride a tandem so how could you separate them?)
Dene - David Thomas
Hastings - Lynn Sherren
Sunday Casual - Sue Ziel
Sunday Club - Alan Richardson
One important date for your diary:  The Club AGM will be held on January 20th at the Charlecote Pheasant. Queue for the bar starts at 7.30pm with the meeting starting at 8.00.  There is always lots to discuss so I suggest it is a good opportunity to read War and Peace or Lord of the Rings.